Disney Land?

I feel like I have just entered Disney World or Disney Land. As an American my only experience in old cities is Disney World and Disney cartoons. Somehow, despite all of the politics of this place and history, Tallinn, feels like a memory of a wonderful and romantic place.

I just arrived here yesterday afternoon. I have yet to do a lot of exploring, but I have seen most of the old city. It feels like I am in a movie set. I can’t wait to see whats on the outside.

Super Star Boat Trip

Super Star Boat Trip

Above was the view of the sky from the boat. It was a gorgeous day on the trip from Helsinki, Finland to Tallinn, Estonia.

STAPLES_20090910_046

Thanks to the Estonia Artist’s Association, I have a wonderful apartment and studio for the next 5 days. I will be making the most of my time here. I already have some ideas of photographs I want to make. Disney World is coming to mind.

STAPLES_20090910_052

An image from the park around the old city limits.

STAPLES_20090910_056

Even the trees are out of a Disney movie.

One response to “Disney Land?

  1. Those look wonderful… I wish I were there.

Leave a Reply

