Three Days to Iceland Airwaves

There are only three days to go before Airwaves hits this town. Here are some pictures from a previous Airwavs. I was going around taking pictures of band members backstage as they came off of the stage. These pictures are from Tilly and The Walls.

I am really looking forward to this week. There has been so much stress, depression and worry about the “depression” in Iceland and I think that Airwaves will provide a good upbeat attitude to the general feeling here. It will bring money to tourism, restaurants and bars and will bring happy people, looking for a good time to the streets. It really couldn’t be a better time. I am really looking forward to seeing a bunch of the Icelandic bands. For instance, my favorite band, Reykjavik! is playing something like six times over the course of the week. I am also really looking forward to seeing FM Belfast and Seabear to name a few. However, as for foreign bands it will be a toss up between Crystal Castles and Vampire Weekend. I think in the end though, photography demands will determine which bands I get to see.

Leave a Reply

